WALLOP – „Alps on Fire“ – limited Vinyl Edition - Releasedate: 13th May 2022

News Image

11.05.2022Sublabel News

WALLOP “Alps on fire” will be released on Friday, May 13th, 2022 in a limited edition of 300 copies on 180 gram red vinyl. After the 1980s old-school metal band around ex-Grave Digger drummer Stefan Arnold reformed at the end of 2018 after 33 years in the original line-up (!) of the first album "Metallic Alps" from 1985, the second album "Alps on fire" was released in April 2020 on PURE STEEL RECORDS, exactly at the beginning of the Corona Pandemic. With the release of the album on vinyl, the 4 rockers from Offenbach (GER) are finally taking off, first club and festival shows have already left a lasting impression on many metalheads. The current album - unadulterated, powerful old school heavy metal - has received very good reviews and once the pandemic is over, the band will be taking to the world's club and festival stages for years to come. Checkout tips are the metal anthem "Lack of power", "Missing in action" or the RAVEN song "Crash, bang, wallop", to which the band owes its name. None other than John Gallagher (RAVEN) is featured on this song along with WALLOP frontman Mikk Wega on vocals and playing the guitar solo.

Metal Temple [Israel] (04/2020) “… These guys still have liquid metal in their veins and fire in their hearts … “Alps on Fire” a blast to listen to; you just want to bang your head and maybe smash things as you mosh around  … the melodies are so frantic and catchy, like gasoline on flames… “ Rating Excellent 8/10

Metal to Infinity Webzine [Belgium] (04/2020) “… vibrant guitars and nice soloing accompanied by steaming drums and thunderous bass lines are the appropriate support for the clear and strong vocal service, occasionally alternating with more rough tones … the whole package brings Teutonic Metal at its best …” Rating 86/100

Experience the Power Fanzine [Greece] (08/2020) “… WALLOP is the right example simply because they are coming from that distant era (80`s) and simply because they have it in their veins and they just can’t hide it.” Rating 8,5/10

Side A
1. Running Wild
2. Missing In Action
3. Lack Of Power
4. Metallic Alps
5. Reveal The Lies
6. Idols Die Too
Side B
7. Monsters
8. Stealthy World
9. 69
10. Fun For The Nun
11. Metallize
12. Crash, Bang, Wallop
13. Wall Of Sound
Total Playing Time: 50:23 min

Mikk Wega – vocals
Andy Lorz – guitars
Stefan Fleischer – bass
Stefan Arnold – drums