BlackBeer - "Take The Freedom" - Cover, Tracklist, Release Date: 13th May 2022

News Image

12.04.2022Sublabel News

The release date of the of the debutalbum "Take The Freedom" by the French Hard Rock Band BlackBeer on CD is May 13th, 2022. 

BlackBeer from France, one of the hottest newcomers of the hard rock scene who recently signed a worldwide multi album deal with PURE STEEL RECORDS, will release their debut full-length album “Take the Freedom” on May 13th, 2022.

BlackBeer is a band of 5 musicians from Venezuela, Argentina and France, paying tribute to hard rock acts like Whitesnake, Van Halen, Guns N' Roses etc. with a slightly more modern sound. The band around the powerful voice of frontman Ivan Sencion will strengthen the growing Classic Rock /Hard Rock roster of PURE STEEL RECORDS.

BlackBeer, founded in 2021 in the south of France, is oriented towards the great bands of the 80s and the songs are offering a wide range of different hard rock styles.

The Reyes brothers Emmy and Emil (former members of the symphonic metal band GAMALYEL), who left Venezuela for political reasons, have always been following the musical path of singer Ivan Sencion and were great admirers of his work. Emmy Reyes (Guitar, ex-ANCIENT SETTLERS) served in the Frechch Foreign Legion for 8 years, while his brother Emil Reyes, (Bass, ex-GAMALYEL) came to Europe as a political refugee. Having settled in France only a few years ago, they started working with Franco-Venezuelan guitarist Bertrand Cape, founder and guitarist of the metal band ALICE IN HELL. Drummer Silvayn Vidal, French citizen, finally completed the rhythm section of BlackBeer while the well-known vocalist Ivan Sencion completed the bands line-up. Sencion is also the singer of the Argentine hard rock band WATCHMEN and ex-vocalist of the heavy metal band JERIKO, who shared the stage with bands like Whitesnake, Europe and many others. His voice is a mix of the great voices of hard rock, with shades of David Coverdale, Sammy Hagar, Lou Gramm etc

1. Intro
2. The Night Is Ready
3. Take The Freedom
4. The King Of Water
5. The Gift
6. Now Or Never
7. Angel
8. Turn Off The Pain
9. Sweet Life
10. Hot Demon
Total Playing Time: 36:43 min

Iván Sencion – vocals
Emmy Reyes – guitars
Bertrand Cape – guitars
Emil Reyes – bass
Sylvain Vidal 
– drums