DIABOL BORUTA „Czary" - Cover, Tracklist, Release Date: 25th January 2019

News Image

06.12.2018Sublabel News

The release date of the new album „Czary“ by the Polish Folk Metal Band DIABOL BORUTA on CD is January 25th, 2019 via PURE STEEL PUBLISHING. The pre-order phase will start on January 11th, 2019 in our webshop.

New album of Diaboł Boruta, Polish folk-metal band from Rzeszów cannot be directly compared to any other folk-metal band. Songs are fast but with many breaks and accents adding some atmosphere to heavy, thrash or even black metal riffs.

However, there are no growling vocals or death metal screams and yet the music kicks asses as a wild horse. Flute, melodica and synthesizer parts combine folk melodies with Dimmu Borgir-like choirs and orchestra. Fast non-ballad guitars, original vocals, poetic lyrics (2 songs in English versions) and heaviness of sound are the characteristics of the album. The music is not Korpiklaani, Eluveitie, In Flames nor Iron Maiden, however, some elements of these bands’ music can be found in „Czary” album.

All that mixed with fast percussion and eastern music references is simply Borut-metal, and that’s not some sweet candy.

1. Czary Intro
2. Czary
3. Zaklęcie
4. Studnia
5. Golem
6. Królestwo nie niebieskie
7. Znajdź mnie wśród gwiazd
8. Niewolnik
9. Duch Wiatru
10. Lipka
11. Slave
12. Kingdom Of No Heaven
Total Playing Time: 55:08 min

Paweł "Rudy" Leniart – vocals, bass
Konrad "Kondzio" Peszek - guitars
Paweł "Rundziou" Szczupak – guitars
Dawid "Dejw" Warchoł - keyboards
Łukasz "Zibra" Zembroń – drums