CROM "When Northmen Die" - LIMITED DOUBLE VINYL EDITION - Cover, Tracklist, releasedate: 16th February 2018

News Image

04.01.2018Sublabel News

The release date of the CROM album „When Northmen Die“ on limited double vinyl edition is February 16th, 2018. The pre-order phase will start on February 2nd, 2018 in our webshop. The Album will release in a limited Edition of 300 black copies with 3 Bonustracks and insert on double vinyl.

With “When Northmen Die” Walter „Crom“ Grosse release the third album of his former side project of Dark Fortress. 

Already since the debut „Vengeance“ from 2008 the albums have been released through Pure Steel/Legend and this tradition will continue with the new Album. Viking/Power Metal full in the tradition of good old Bathory in their legendary „Hammerheart“-/“Twilight Of The Gods“ era. Calm, silent melodies go hand in hand with majestic guitar riffs, sweeping harmonies, clean, powerful vocals as well as an enthralling epicness.

With "When Northmen Die" Walter Grosse is able to continue the heritage of 2004 deceased Quorthon so honourable, that the gates of Valhalla would open theirselves immediately.

After the CD release in December 2017 follows the album “When Northmen Die” in a limited edition of 300 black copies with 3 Bonustracks and insert on Doublevinyl.

Kris Verwimp -

Side A
1. Behold The Lights
2. All Alone
3. Shields Of Gold
4. Dear Father
Side B
5. Betrayal
6. I’m With You
7. Gods Of Glory
8. One Step To The Lake Below
Side C
1. Sentenced To Death
2. Rain
3. When Northmen Die
Side D
4. Farewell Song
5. The Millenium King (Bonustrack)
6. A World Without Heroes (Bonustrack)
7. Hunting High And Low (Bonustrack)
Total Playing Time: 76:15 min

Walter „Crom“ Grosse – vocals, guitars, bass, choir

Special guests:
Seraph – drums
Paymon - vocals at "Farwell Song", additional choirs
Christian Häusler - lead guitars at "One Step To The Lake Below", solo at "The Millennium King"